Southwest Medical Center Hospital Board


  • Second Thursday of each month at 7 a.m.
  • Fourth Thursday of each month at Noon
Southwest Medical Center
315 W 15
Liberal, KS 67901


  • Dennis Knudsen, MD, Board member, term expires 4/1/2025
  • Dennis Sander, Board Member, term expires 04/01/2024
  • Tony McKee, Board Member, term expires 4/1/2024
  • John West, Board Member, term expires 4/1/2024
  • Jose Lara, Board Member, term expires 04/01/2023
  • Ivanhoe Love, Jr, Board Member, term expires 04/01/2023
  • Maria Noblejas, Board Member, term expires 04/01/2023
  • Steve Helm, Seward County Commissioner Liaison


For additional information, please contact Margarita Biggs at (620) 629-6400.

   If there are any openings on this Board and you would like to volunteer to serve, fill out the online application.

Seward County has several boards whose members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. The boards are staffed by volunteer members from the community. Those who volunteer their time and efforts help to make Seward County a better place to live. 
We Need You

The Seward County Commissioners are seeking applicants to serve on the following boards:

3 –terms for Southwest Medical Center Board which will expire 04/01/2023

 Deadline for applications is 12:00 pm on March 15, 2023 and will be on the BOCC Meeting on the 2nd meeting in March 2023 (March 15, 2023).


For more information on these board or should you want to serve on one of the listed Boards, please go to the county website at or contact Melinda Baker or April Warden at the County  Administration Office located at 515 N. Washington, phone 620-626-3212.


Applications Taken until filled