2024 Election Information

2024 Election Date

Presidential Preference Primary Election

The Presidential Preference Primary Election will be Tuesday, March 19, 2024. For more information visit the Kansas Secretary of State website.  

Early Voting will take place at the Seward County Administration Building, Commission Chambers, 515 N Washington, Ste 206. 

Close of Voter Registration 2-20-2024

Tuesday, February 20, 2024Deadline to register to vote or update voter registration information to participate in the Presidential Preference Primary.
Tuesday, February 20, 2024Last day to apply for an advance voting by mail ballot.
Monday, March 4, 2024 - Friday, March 8, 2024Early voting  8 am - 5 pm
Monday, March 11, 2024 - Friday, March 15, 2024Early voting  8 am - 5 pm
Monday, March 18, 2024Early voting 8 am - 12 pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2024Presidential Preference Primary Election - Polling Location 7 am - 7 pm

The Democrat filed candidates are:

Dean Phillips
Jason Michael Palmer
Joseph R Biden Jr.
Marianne Williamson

The Republican filed candidates are:

Donald J. Trump
Nikki R. Haley
Ron DeSantis
Ryan L. Binkley

Vote Sp
Vote Sp

Primary Election - August 6, 2024

Filing Deadline for Primary Election - Noon, June 3, 2024

Local Offices to be elected in 2024

County ClerkTreasurerRegister of DeedsCounty AttorneySheriff
Commission Dist. 1Commission Dist. 5Township TreasurerTownship TrusteePrecinct Committeeman/woman


Jill Garinger (Republican) has filed her intent to run for the office of Seward County Register of Deeds.